Ann Norling Patterns - 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern Reviews

Ann Norling Patterns - 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern
08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern shown $4.00
Mittens can be warm, protective or just plain fun. They can be made in a variety of yarns. Try patterns, stripes, Fair Isle designs or duplicate stitch a single motif on the back.
You can also view all Ann Norling Patterns.

$4.00


Other options from $2.00 to $8.00

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
16 (4 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Gloves, Mittens and Armwear
Suggested Needles:
5, 7 or 9 dp
Suggested Yarns:
Cashsoft DK, Noro Kureyon, Dandy, Blue Sky Alpaca Sportweight
Wearer:
All Ages
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
60-140
Overall Ann Norling Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 45 reviews)

08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern Rating: 3.5 out of 5 (3.5 based on 2 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for 08 - Basic Mittens on 4 Needles Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Ann Norling Patterns.

Here are some other Ann Norling Patterns reviewed:
Round and Round 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knit this hat for Hats For Sailors using JoJoLand Melody. It was a fun, fast, easy to memorize pattern. Will be making more in the future.
By Troll on Oct 10, 2012      (read Troll's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 54 - Spiral Rib Hat 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beware the rasberry 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
My first project was the strawberry and it turned out super cute, although I needed the help of an experience friend to do the green accent marks. But the rasberry was a HUGE disappointment. The results look NOTHING like the photo - very very misleading. Since I am a beginner, I took it to my yarn shop, but they followed the directions exactly and it looked just as bad as mine. It makes a hole and looks like you made a bad mistake. PLEASE contact the author and ask her to fix the instructions. I love the photo of the rasberry and want my product to look like that. Tx
By Sd native on Oct 08, 2012      (read Sd native's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 14 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely patterns 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Have knitted any of these yet but I am looking forward to this project. Four projects for the price of one!
By knitsinamherst on Sep 30, 2012      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Product reviewed: 67 - The Perfect Tee 11 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A fun knit and easy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a fun knit and super easy. My friend loved the one i made for her baby shower taiga hilliard sedona, flagstaff
By Taiga Hilliard flagstaff on Sep 14, 2012      (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By averil on Jul 16, 2012      (read averil's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 71 - Easy Cowl in Any Gauge 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Easy reading. Nice basic pattern
By bossyboots on Jan 24, 2012      (read bossyboots's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 50 - Quick Knit Shell (Discontinued) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
New favorite hat pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this pattern as it is for many gauges and sizes. It looks so cute on everyone!
By knittin'ginny on Jan 19, 2012      (read knittin'ginny's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 54 - Spiral Rib Hat 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fruit Caps for Kids 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been looking for a pattern like this. I have several great grand children and know they will love them!
By DustyDar on Oct 26, 2011      (read DustyDar's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I loved making this scarf! First used a fine yarn and size 3 needles, then a heavier yarn and size 8 needles. Did anyone else have a problem with a "ridge" forming when you do the SSK? Would love to hear how you resolved this!
By kvick on Aug 25, 2011      (read kvick's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent basics 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
If you have yarn that is very interesting, unusual, or for any reason you want to emphasize the yarn itself rather than the design, these tops are perfect. They are also easy to make changes on e.g., I usually need to lengthen the body, and that was no problem at all. So, while the patterns are not by themselves unusual, they provide an excellent means to show off a great yarn.
By MDTechWriter on Jun 11, 2011      (read MDTechWriter's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 67 - The Perfect Tee 21 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!