account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Ann Norling products

View More

Ann Norling Sale Products
Ann Norling Patterns
Advanced Patterns Search
More Ann Norling products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Ann Norling Patterns - 10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern Reviews

Ann Norling Patterns - 10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern
10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern shown $3.50

Product Information (for 10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern)

Finished Gauge: 20 (5 sts. / inch)  (view more) Garment Type: Hats and More  (view more)
Suggested Needles: 16" circ and DP needles size 6 or 7 Suggested Yarns: Cotton Cashmere
Wearer: Babies and Children  (view more) Yarn Gauge: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage: 100 yds main color, 75 yds contrasting color
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Ann Norling Patterns Available Options Ann Norling Patterns Description Ann Norling Patterns Reviews Ann Norling Patterns Video Reviews Ann Norling Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ann Norling Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 45 reviews)
10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern Rating: 3.8 out of 5 (3.8 based on 6 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Beware the rasberry 1 of 45 
 Review by: Sd native     (read Sd native's 2 other reviews) Oct 08, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap
My first project was the strawberry and it turned out super cute, although I needed the help of an experience friend to do the green accent marks. But the rasberry was a HUGE disappointment. The results look NOTHING like the photo - very very misleading. Since I am a beginner, I took it to my yarn shop, but they followed the directions exactly and it looked just as bad as mine. It makes a hole and looks like you made a bad mistake. PLEASE contact the author and ask her to fix the instructions. I love the photo of the rasberry and want my product to look like that. Tx
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A fun knit and easy 2 of 45 
 Review by: Taiga Hilliard flagstaff     (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 26 other reviews) Sep 14, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap
This is a fun knit and super easy. My friend loved the one i made for her baby shower taiga hilliard sedona, flagstaff
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fruit Caps for Kids 3 of 45 
 Review by: DustyDar     (read DustyDar's 5 other reviews) Oct 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap
I have been looking for a pattern like this. I have several great grand children and know they will love them!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fabulous and easy 4 of 45 
 Review by: Purple Knitter     (read Purple Knitter's 1 other review) Jun 28, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap
I knitted the strawberry hat for my very first knitting project ever. Together with my bible, Vogue Knitting, it was easy and turned out GREAT! Even the experts at the yarn store were amazed. I'm hooked on knitting now!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Raspberry Cap 5 of 45 
 Review by: Danivt     (read Danivt's 2 other reviews) Aug 28, 2009 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap
I bought this pattern because I wanted to make a textured berry cap that really looked like a raspberry- I was disappointed... The picture on the pattern makes it look like it has a popcorn or bobble stitch that really punches out, but that is not the case. The texture is very subtle, and frankly just looks like a mistake was made while knitting. My local yarn shop has a knit display of this hat, and I wish I had gone there before ordering the pattern on-line so I could really see what the end result would be. Otherwise, the pattern is super easy and I like the roll cap look.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Raspberry Cap 6 of 45 
 Review by: Danivt     (read Danivt's 2 other reviews) Aug 28, 2009 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap
I bought this pattern because I wanted to make a textured berry cap that really looked like a raspberry- I was disappointed... The picture on the pattern makes it look like it has a popcorn or bobble stitch that really punches out, but that is not the case. The texture is very subtle, and frankly just looks like a mistake was made while knitting. My local yarn shop has a knit display of this hat, and I wish I had gone there before ordering the pattern on-line so I could really see what the end result would be. Otherwise, the pattern is super easy and I like the roll cap look.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Ann Norling Patterns reviewed:
 So far so good 7 of 45 
 Review by: bcole2web     (read bcole2web's 4 other reviews) May 28, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 64 - Kids Poncho
I am in the process of doing this pattern and it is very clear and very easy.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 45 
 Review by: WYBUDGIE     (read WYBUDGIE's 4 other reviews) Feb 26, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 72 - Cowl on the Diagonal
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cowl on the diagonal 9 of 45 
 Review by: knittinorma     (read knittinorma's 1 other review) Sep 03, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 72 - Cowl on the Diagonal
Read the pattern description CAREFULLY before ordering this. I was expecting patterns for each of the pictured scarves INSTEAD of directions only for making a diagonal cowl. Now I must come up with my own patterns. I would suggest a singular photo of a single scarf for this pattern advertisement, not multiples of scarves each with a different pattern. I do not feel this a fair advertisement for the product pictured.
 5 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 loved this pattern 10 of 45 
 Review by: Carhar     (read Carhar's 2 other reviews) Jul 30, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf
I have made two scarves all ready. One I used multi colored sock yarn as I have to much of it and I am tired of socks. For the other I used a bulky yarn and I love them both. It is very easy to knit and fun to see how each direction changes the look.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!