Ann Norling Patterns - 10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern Reviews

Ann Norling Patterns - 10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern
10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern shown $3.50
This adorable cap makes a great gift for newborns and toddlers.
You can also read the full description or view all Ann Norling Patterns.

$3.50


Other options from $2.00 to $8.00

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
20 (5 sts. / inch)  (view more)
Garment Type:
Hats and More  (view more)
Suggested Needles:
16" circ and DP needles size 6 or 7
Suggested Yarns:
Cotton Cashmere
Wearer:
Babies and Children  (view more)
Yarn Gauge:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yarn Yardage:
100 yds main color, 75 yds contrasting color
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Ann Norling Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 (4.4 based on 45 reviews)
10 - Kids Fruit Cap Pattern Rating: 3.8 out of 5 (3.8 based on 6 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
Beware the rasberry 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
My first project was the strawberry and it turned out super cute, although I needed the help of an experience friend to do the green accent marks. But the rasberry was a HUGE disappointment. The results look NOTHING like the photo - very very misleading. Since I am a beginner, I took it to my yarn shop, but they followed the directions exactly and it looked just as bad as mine. It makes a hole and looks like you made a bad mistake. PLEASE contact the author and ask her to fix the instructions. I love the photo of the rasberry and want my product to look like that. Tx
By Sd native on Oct 08, 2012      (read Sd native's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 9 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A fun knit and easy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a fun knit and super easy. My friend loved the one i made for her baby shower taiga hilliard sedona, flagstaff
By Taiga Hilliard flagstaff on Sep 14, 2012      (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fruit Caps for Kids 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been looking for a pattern like this. I have several great grand children and know they will love them!
By DustyDar on Oct 26, 2011      (read DustyDar's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Fabulous and easy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted the strawberry hat for my very first knitting project ever. Together with my bible, Vogue Knitting, it was easy and turned out GREAT! Even the experts at the yarn store were amazed. I'm hooked on knitting now!
By Purple Knitter on Jun 28, 2010      (read Purple Knitter's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Raspberry Cap 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I bought this pattern because I wanted to make a textured berry cap that really looked like a raspberry- I was disappointed... The picture on the pattern makes it look like it has a popcorn or bobble stitch that really punches out, but that is not the case. The texture is very subtle, and frankly just looks like a mistake was made while knitting. My local yarn shop has a knit display of this hat, and I wish I had gone there before ordering the pattern on-line so I could really see what the end result would be. Otherwise, the pattern is super easy and I like the roll cap look.
By Danivt on Aug 28, 2009      (read Danivt's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Raspberry Cap 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I bought this pattern because I wanted to make a textured berry cap that really looked like a raspberry- I was disappointed... The picture on the pattern makes it look like it has a popcorn or bobble stitch that really punches out, but that is not the case. The texture is very subtle, and frankly just looks like a mistake was made while knitting. My local yarn shop has a knit display of this hat, and I wish I had gone there before ordering the pattern on-line so I could really see what the end result would be. Otherwise, the pattern is super easy and I like the roll cap look.
By Danivt on Aug 28, 2009      (read Danivt's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 10 - Kids Fruit Cap 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Here are some other Ann Norling Patterns reviewed:
So far so good 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am in the process of doing this pattern and it is very clear and very easy.
By bcole2web on May 28, 2014      (read bcole2web's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 64 - Kids Poncho 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By WYBUDGIE on Feb 26, 2014      (read WYBUDGIE's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 72 - Cowl on the Diagonal 5 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Cowl on the diagonal 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Read the pattern description CAREFULLY before ordering this. I was expecting patterns for each of the pictured scarves INSTEAD of directions only for making a diagonal cowl. Now I must come up with my own patterns. I would suggest a singular photo of a single scarf for this pattern advertisement, not multiples of scarves each with a different pattern. I do not feel this a fair advertisement for the product pictured.
By knittinorma on Sep 03, 2013      (read knittinorma's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 72 - Cowl on the Diagonal 11 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
loved this pattern 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made two scarves all ready. One I used multi colored sock yarn as I have to much of it and I am tired of socks. For the other I used a bulky yarn and I love them both. It is very easy to knit and fun to see how each direction changes the look.
By Carhar on Jul 30, 2013      (read Carhar's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 69 - Short Row Multi-directional Scarf 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!