account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Addi products
More Addi products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Addi Natura Click Tips Needles Reviews

Addi Natura Click Tips Needles
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Addi Natura Click Tips Needles Available Options Addi Natura Click Tips Needles Description Addi Natura Click Tips Needles Reviews Addi Natura Click Tips Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Addi Natura Click Tips Rating: 4.2 out of 5 (4.2 based on 10 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Love These Needles 1 of 10 
 Review by: wendygr     (read wendygr's 3 other reviews) Mar 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The entire Addi bamboo needles are just great, and this was the perfect addition.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Comment on review by aug3zimm 2 of 10 
 Review by: jlmc     (read jlmc's 2 other reviews) Nov 29, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I absolutely agree with the two points you brought up, re: the points are too long and do not swivel. If those corrections were made, and the short comings I listed in my original review were addressed, this would be a much improved set and then it just might be worthy of the Addi name.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not Quite Worthy of Addi Name 3 of 10 
 Review by: jlmc     (read jlmc's 2 other reviews) Nov 29, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I purchased this Addi Click bamboo set based on the quality the Addi name represents. I own and love my Addi Click Turbo set, so I expected the bamboo set to be of equal quality. The comparison of the two sets ends after the word "click". The join mechanism is the same but, while the metal edges of the joining end of the Turbo needle points are smooth and rolled back under, the metal end on the bamboo needle points is cut off straight and not turned under leaving a rough, sharp edge. The yarn catches on it when sliding stitches from the cable up onto the left needle. The sizes are US 4 to 11 with no US 10.5 as in the Turbo set. It is also priced $10 more than the Turbo set. I believe this bamboo set, considering the issues I have with it, is over priced and not quite worthy of the Addi name.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the Addi Natura Clicks 4 of 10 
 Review by: smknits     (read smknits's 5 other reviews) Aug 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the regular Addi Natura above all wooden needles. Will be buying more spare coils but I have so many projects in the works perhaps I should buy more tips also. All Addi Clicks are easy to assemble and they don't slip out.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 10 
 Review by: aug3zimm     (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) Jun 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 10 
 Review by: aug3zimm     (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) Jun 02, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Pros: These are very smoothly textured with a lovely, almost seamless join. The point is not super pointy but it's pointier than the other bamboo needles I've used. I also like the cable quite a lot - it's flexible and supple and I think it's pretty super cool that they have the length printed on the cable. The way the cable and needle connect is pretty neat, too. It reminds me of how my stirring attachments connect to my Kitchen-Aid mixer. Cons: Dude, these needles are long. The wood parts are longer than the wood sections on any other needle I have and the metal connector adds another inch to them. And that's without the cable attached. The metal connector on the cable adds another half inch, putting the total size of these needles at 5-1/2 long. [I know there are those out there with a preference towards longer needles but for me, I tend to go for shorter - not only does it feel a bit less awkward in my hand but the way I hold the needle, the typical 5-1/4 needles are just the right size to hit my palm to where I end up bending down the cable at the join. It's not a hard bend and doesn't damage the cable, but it can be a bit of a hassle to fight against. It is possible, though, that the extra length on the Addis will make them long enough where I won't have the cable bend problem occur so I'll only have to see how tired my hand gets holding them when knitting for long periods of time.] My second problem here is that the cables don't swivel. I think if the cable swiveled, these would be my perfect needle, regardless of length.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great smooth needles that stay attached 7 of 10 
 Review by: Linda A     (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) Dec 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The finish on these allows even mohair to slide well w/o being overly slippery. I like the size of the needle before the cable begins - enough to hold comfortably. The points are not as sharp as lace needles, but crisp enough to do fairly fine work. The fastener system is brilliant. I have some screw-in interchangeables from anothe company that constantly come undone. These are a very firm hold and the join is no problem for yarn to slide over. Love them.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Click Needles 8 of 10 
 Review by: MK Hodges     (read MK Hodges's 4 other reviews) Dec 12, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Excellent I really like them, with one exception I wish the actual needles were shorter they are bit too long when attached to the cable.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous 9 of 10 
 Review by: rainydaynyc     (read rainydaynyc's 3 other reviews) May 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love these so much. The packaging is a beautiful gateway to these amazing needles. I recommend them highly!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 10 
 Review by: Nehantic1945     (read Nehantic1945's 17 other reviews) Mar 08, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I absolutely love these needles, even better than the Addi Clicks. They have more grab and are warm to the touch when knitting. They are a real pleasure to work with, especially when working with the more slippery yarns.
 5 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!