account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Addi products
More Addi products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Addi Lace Click - Short Tips Needles Reviews

Addi Lace Click - Short Tips Needles
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Addi Lace Click - Short Tips Needles Available Options Addi Lace Click - Short Tips Needles Description Addi Lace Click - Short Tips Needles Reviews Addi Lace Click - Short Tips Needles Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Addi Lace Click - Short Tips Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 26 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Addi Needles 11 of 26 
 Review by: Corine Dusin     (read Corine Dusin's 3 other reviews) Jun 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased the Addi needle set and love them. They are the best needles I've ever used. It's so nice knowing I have all my needles together in the kit. I've been donating all of my old needles to my weekly knitting group. Thank you Jimmy Beans for carrying them... Corine
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wish They Swiveled! 12 of 26 
 Review by: aug3zimm     (read aug3zimm's 7 other reviews) Jun 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I like this cable quite a lot - it's flexible and supple and I think it's pretty super cool that they have the length printed on them. The way the cable and needle connect is pretty neat, too. It reminds me of how my stirring attachments connect to my Kitchen-Aid mixer. I do wish these swiveled, however. If they did, they'd be practically perfect.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Addi Click Lace Needles 13 of 26 
 Review by: Celiza     (read Celiza's 3 other reviews) May 31, 2012 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
I bought an extra pair of these to see if it'd be worthwhile to invest in a set. So glad I tried them first! These are just awful on my hands. It's not the point, which is fine pointy but not as sharp as another cheaper brand, it's not the coating - the taper is an improvement in what I'm looking for and the nickel coating never fails to disappoint... The problem for me personally is that the length of the needle is WAY too short! I'm a woman and I don't have large hands, my hands are medium sized and these needles have caused a lot of pain in both hands while knitting I don't have arthritis or anything, especially in the thumb area and surrounding regions. The problem is that I've had to carefully adjust how I knit in order to keep the click attachment on the cord I purchased with these from popping out. Because the needles are so short I cannot comfortably hold these without, during knitting, the join jamming into my palm and unclicking itself it presses in, then twists by motion of my knitting, causing me to constantly lose my work, sometimes even when knitting tensely and cautiously - which is never fun. Overall very unhappy with the Addi Lace Click Interchangeable. I would not purchase these again, however I may consider the new Lace Click set which is longer and should hopefully not have this problem. I tried these because of the problem with screw-on interchangeables always coming loose when I knit.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 26 
 Review by: knitter3000     (read knitter3000's 29 other reviews) May 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 26 
 Review by: mom7     (read mom7's 3 other reviews) May 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 26 
 Review by: MelanyB     (read MelanyB's 4 other reviews) Feb 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Second Set 17 of 26 
 Review by: KCI55     (read KCI55's 46 other reviews) Dec 05, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use these needles exclusively so my husband bought me a second set so I can do several projects at once.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 26 
 Review by: LeaningSun     (read LeaningSun's 19 other reviews) Nov 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I pretty much am using this lace set for all of my projects now and I have not a single complaint. They are super smooth, pointy, easy to join and remove, haven't snagged and I think worth every bit of the price. They are not the brass finish like the regular Addi lace (thank goodness).
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very Happy With My Addi Sets! 19 of 26 
 Review by: sheknits     (read sheknits's 13 other reviews) Jul 13, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have both, the regular addi click set and now the lace set. Love them both! Worth every penny!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I wanted to love these........ 20 of 26 
 Review by: Babylicious     (read Babylicious's 1 other review) Feb 26, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The quality of this set of interchangeable needles is excellent. I had no problems with snagging or tips coming loose. However, I found them to be uncomfortable to use because the needle length is so short. I suppose this is the trade off when you have an interchangeable set that can go down to 16" circulars. I'll still use these, but I'd prefer to use circulars with a longer needle length for most projects.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!